When ever anyone hears about how I was treated by my father’s parents they always say they are so sorry. I forget that grand parents are supposed to try to love their grand children no matter what. They feel bad that I had to go through being actively disliked and no one hiding the fact they didn’t want me around. They didn’t want me before I was even born. My Nannie asked Mom why she would have an other child?

I honestly don’t care if people don’t like me. I believe this to be because they never wanted me. They never hid it, everyone knew they didn’t want me. I hold no ill will towards either of them and love them as a grandchild should. People shouldn’t feel bad for me. I my parents wanted and love me. I always knew they loved me unconditionally. Who needs grandparents when you have the best parents and sister?

Leave a Reply

