My mom is the best. I had an episode of un-controlable crying yesterday. All I want when I am like that is to be home and have my mom. She knows just to leave me be and give me hugs now and then. She stays with me but knows just being there is what I need. I am very lucky. I love my dad just as much, but he is uncomfortable with crying. His side of the family never really showed emotion or affection for each other. He hugs me and awkwardly laughs as a knee jerk reaction. I don’t mind it, but I would rather not make my dad uncomfortable when Mom is a mother hen and just swoops in to look after her babies. It is nice having her here, since she lives in the states.

Leave a Reply

