I made my friend who has bad anxiety like me a mix CD. It is of hopeful and claming songs for her to listen to when depressed. Just basically a little part of my depressed play list. Nothing sad, or depressing. Just songs about loving yourself and how special you are. Like ‘I believe in you’ by Kylie Minogue and “Some people” by hawksley workman. I am an odd person and don’t know if this is a weird gift to give someone. I hope she feels like I am hugging her when she listens to it. It is hard dealing with depression and I want her to stay around. I will continue to do weird things for her. I bake for her and when I make a meal I always make more than I need so she can have some to take home with her. I make little frozen meals. I have to eat fresh food, so everything freezes and Re heats well. She leaves my place with a bag full of home made food when ever she comes over. 

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

