People always tell me I am intelligent and wise. They ask how old I am and I tell them. I look 6-10 years younger than I am. When they tell me I seem intelligent I just kind of look blankly at them. I am not the smartest and have a leaning disability, but I love to learn. History and mythology is fun for me. People are impressed with my BA. It isn’t hard to get one. If I can, anyone can. I had no life and only did school work and worked. If I didn’t love history I would have given up. 
     I am also told often my degree was a waste of time. Knowledge is never a waste of time.   If more people were educated this country wouldn’t be as messed up. I don’t mean just secondary education. Life lessons are good too. Knowledge is power.  Besides I am a nerd. What do you expect? 

Leave a Reply

