Do you know how disappointing it is to only work 2 lbs off and keep it off after a month of the medication being cut. I ate a patatoe with supper one night no butter just seasoned and it made me gain 2 lbs they next day. One small piece of chocolate cake made me gain 3lbs. My dr was happy I lost and kept off 2 lbs. She said it would be very slow losing it, but to keep it up. I work out and eat well and appropriate sized portions. No more treats of small pieces of cake and potatoes are dead to me. It is just discouraging to torture myself everyday to work out and force myself to prepare healthy snacks and meals. I really don’t care at this point how I look I just am worried about the health risks.

One thought on “Ugh

Leave a Reply

