The government makes it like pulling teeth to get help or coverage. I am now on disability, but that doesn’t have any benefits.  I have to apply for a health card but I have too much money in my account from back pay from my disability. I have to pay back the social assistance that I received while waiting for my disability. That is why I have too much money and can not get a health card. So in the mean time I am supposed to what? I can’t afford the medication which I need.  This is blood boiling. It is because they are covered by two different factions of the government, but shouldn’t disability come with what you need for your disability? 

Leave a Reply

