I firmly believe that anxiety and panic attacks should be called something else. People hear it and think it is just normal panic, or anxiety. It isn’t.  I have different types of panic attacks ranging from being able to understand me while I speak and cry, to crippling ones where I can’t move or speak. I will not try to speak or move. I curl up and God help you if you try to touch me. I get violent.  Just a knee jerk reaction, but should anyone try to touch someone who is crippled with anxiety? You would think no, but people try.  

Some times I am hyperventalating and don’t realize it until some one makes me talk to them. I have to get my mom to call places or the government for me because she is the only one who understands what I am saying as I cry and hyperventalate. 

Leave a Reply

